Club Info

IAC Chapter 24 was founded in 1970 in Dallas, Texas!

Our members are from all over the country, all over the world, of all ages and are of all types! Most members live in the Dallas metroplex.  As of October, 2019 LSAC has 78 members.  Members must be in good standing with the IAC and should meet shall meet at least twice a year for receipt of reports of operation .


President: Tom Rhodes 214-202-7008
Vice President: David Valaer 503-998-9552‬
Treasurer/Secretary: Erick McDaniel 817-201-1272

The Executive Committee shall be composed of the Officers which are the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.  Any 2 offices except the President and Vice-President may be filled by the same person.

Board of Directors

Bill Denton:  214/957-9573
Pat Clark:  817/845-6445
Mike Gallaway:  214/673-9935
Julia Wood:  817/658-4569
Curt Richmond: 972/948-9810‬

The Board shall be composed of not less than 5 and not more than 9 individuals elected by the members for a term of 4 years.  The Board shall meet not less than once each calendar year.

LSAC is a non-profit organization and is in good standing with IAC and the State of Texas.  The Bylaws of Chapter 24 are available upon request. Chapter 24 Bylaws: BYLAWS IAC24 pdf

Tom Rhodes

David Valaer

Erick McDaniel


Bill Denton

Mike Gallaway

Pat Clark

Julia Wood

Curt Richmond

IAC Officers:
President:       Jim Bourke   July 2022
Vice President:  Doug Bartlett     July 2021
Secretary:       Sara Arnold       July 2022
Treasurer:       Jordan Ashley     July 2021

Southwest Region:    Vacant-(Rob Holland interim)July 2021
Mid-America Region:  Justin Hickson  Nov 2020
South Central Region: Tom Rhodes     July 2021
Southeast Region:     Marty Flournoy July 2022
Northwest Region:     Peggy RiedingerJuly 2021
Northeast Region:     Rob Holland    July 2022
Director: Bruce Ballew              July 2021
Director: Bob Freeman               Nov 2021
International:Debby Rihn-Harvey      July 2022
EAA Representative  Michael Goulian   Indefinite
NAA Representative  Greg Principato   Indefinite

Executive Office: Executive Director: Steve Kurtzhan

Sport Aerobatics Editorial Office: Editor Lorrie Penner

Program Chairman and Committees:

Achievement Awards Chair: Brittany Nielsen, Dave Watson

Annual Awards Chair: Patty Anderson

CIVA Relations Delegate: Mike Gallaway
Alternate Delegate: Duncan Koerbel
Delegates: Norm DeWitt, Jim Bourke

Collegiate Program Chair: Jordan Ashley
Lynn Bowes, Michael Lents, Dagmar Kress

IT Technical Committee Chair: Tom Myers
Scoring Program: Bob Buckley
Scoring Database: Doug Lovell
Webmaster: Brennon York, DJ Molny

Contest Sanctioning Chair/President:  Jim Bourke

Executive Committee Chair: Jim Bourke
Vice President: Doug Bartlett
Secretary: Lynn Bowes
Treasurer: Jordan Ashley
Board Appointee:  Justin Hickson

Finance Committee Chair/Treasurer: Jordan Ashley
President: Jim Bourke
Vice President: Doug Bartlett
Executive Director:  Steve Kurtzahn
Director: Tom Rhodes

Glider Aerobatics Chair: Jason Stephens

Government Relations Representatives Chair & Central Region: Bruce Ballew
Central Region: A.J. Hefel
Western Region: Jim Bourke

Hall of Fame Committee Chair: David Martin
Bob Davis
Verne Jobst
Dave Lammers
Gene Soucy
Don Taylor
Mike Goulian

Club Historian Mike Heuer

Judges Program Chair, Certification & Schools: Weston Liu
Instructors: Bill Finagin
Doug Hansmann
Steve Johnson
Carole Holyk
Jim Bourke
John Morrissey
DJ Molny
John Smutny
Michael Steveson
Charlie Teeuwsen
Dave Watson
Liza Weaver
Tony Wood
Wayne Buecscher
John Ostmeyer

Membership Chair: Open
Rob Holland

Nominations Chair: Doug Sowder

Rules Committee Chair:  Barrett Hines
IAC President:   Jim Bourke
Judges School Chair:  DJ Molny
Glider Aerobatic Chair:  Jason Stephens
CIVA Delegate:  Mike Gallaway
Member-at-Large:  DJ Molny
Member-at-Large:  Barrett Hines

Sequence Development Committee Chair:  Michael Lents
Adam Cope
Howard Kirker
John Morrissey
Thore Thoresen
Matti Mecklin
Rob Holland
Jason Stephens

Safety Committee Chair:  Keith Doyne
Technical Safety, NW   Doug Sowder
Technical Safety, SE    Steve Johnson

Regional Safety Coaches
Mid-America Region:  Brett Hunter
SW Region:  Chelsea Stein-Engberg
NE Region:  Weston Liu
SE Region: Marty Flournoy
SC Region:  Tony Wood

Advertising Contact EAA Business Office: Susan Anderson

Chapter Relations IAC Chair:  Peggy Riedinger
EAA: John Egan

Insurance: EAA Aircraft Insurance Plan

Presidents Emeritus
Robert Heuer 1970-1973
Verne Jobst 1973-1978
Carl Bury 1978-1981
Mike Heuer 1981-1990/2014-2018
Steve Morris 1990-1993
Linda Hamer 1993-1996
Dr. Richard Rihn 1996-1998
Doug McConnell 1998-2001
Rob Dorsey 2001-2002
Gerry Molidor 2002-2005
Vicki Cruse 2005-2009
Doug Bartlett 2009-2012
Doug Sowder 2012-2014
Mike Heuer 2014-2018
Robert Armstrong  2018-2020

Directors Emerati:
Louie Andrew
Bob Davis
Brian Becker
John Gardner
Bob Hart
Lynn Bowes