Nominations for Annual Non-Flying Awards are due

April 4, 2020

Do you know someone that should be recognized for their dedication to aerobatics?  The

deadline for nominations for our annual (non-flying) awards is Monday, June 1, 2020.

Frank Price Cup: The purpose of this award is to recognize the person who has contributed the most to the sport of aerobatics in the previous year. It was created to recognize outstanding individuals in aerobatics and in honor of aerobatic pioneer Frank Price, the first American to compete in the World Aerobatic Championships.

Robert L. Heuer Award: The Award is given annually for outstanding performance as an aerobatic judge during the contest year. General guidelines, though not requirements, for the award include National Judgeship and having judged a minimum of three contests, one of which should have been the IAC Championships or the U. S. Nationals.

Kathy Jaffe Volunteer Award: This award recognizes an outstanding volunteer during the previous year.  The award was donated in memory of Kathleen Jaffe.

Harold E. Neumann Award: The family of Harold E. Neumann has provided the permanent trophy in 1998 to recognize the outstanding chief judge and to honor the name of Harold E. Neumann.

Curtis Pitts Memorial Trophy: This award was donated by the Pitts family in the memory of Curtis Pitts.  The purpose of this award is to recognize an outstanding contribution to aerobatics through product design.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × one =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Aerobatic Contest Info Meeting flyday Fly-In iac24 practice Airshow Judge's School Party xa68 akroville Workshop Results